The nature and scope of the Information Security field is evolving. We are no longer are we just concerned with protecting the technical edifice. Our emphasis has become more holistic, and we tend to consider both the organizational and technical aspects of information protection to be equally important. The 17th Annual Security Conference provides a forum for discourses in Security, Assurance and Privacy that enhance the understanding of current events, but also nurture future dialogues related to cybersecurity.

The conference is scheduled for March 26-28, 2018, in Las Vegas, NV, USA. The 17th Annual Security Conference is part of the Vegas Conferences organized by the Information Institute. Co-organizers for the 2018 event are the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Plymouth University, The University of South Carolina and DePaul University. Administrative offices for the conference are at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. Conference theme for 2018 is: Securing the interconnected world.

General Chair

Gurpreet Dhillon, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, USAIMG_0018

Conference Co-Chairs

Dionysios Demetis, University of Hull, UK

Steve Furnell, University of Plymouth, UK

Spiro Samonas, California State University, Long Beach, USA

Program Chairs

Selwyn Ellis, Louisiana Tech University

Mark Harris, Augusta University Cyber Institute, USA

Mark Schmidt, St. Cloud State University, USA

Romilla Syed, University of Massachusetts, Boston, USA

Organizing  Chair

Sergio Nunes, ISEG, University of Lisboa, Portugal

Program Committee

Atif Ahmad, University of Melbourne, Australia

Ian Angell, London School of Economics, UKIMG_0424

James Backhouse, London School of Economics, UK

Rita Barrios, Compuware, USA

Stefan Beißel, EUFH, Germany

Mario Caldeira, ISEG University of Lisboa, Portugal

Nathan Clarke, University of Plymouth, UK

David L. Coss, College of Charleston, USA

Eduardo Vera Cruz, University of Lisboa, Portugal

Meledath Damodaran, University of Houston-Victoria, USA

John D’Arcy, Notre Dame University, USA

Dionysis Demetis, University of Hull, UK

Gurpreet Dhillon, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, USALas Vegas 2016

Robert Erbacher, Utah State University, USA

Jean-Noel Ezingeard, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Solange Ghernaouti-Hélie, University of Lausanne, Switzerland

Sanjay Goel, State University of New York at Albany, NY, USA

Karin Hedstrom, Orebro University, Sweden

Anat Hovav, Korea University Business School, S. Korea

Fredrik Karlson, Orebro University, Sweden

Ella Kolkowska, Orebro University, Sweden

Michael Lapke, University of Mary Washington, USA, USA

Jeff May, James Madison University, USA

Jean-Henry Morin, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Krish Muralidhar, University of Kentucky, USA

Sergio Nunes, ISEG, University of Lisboa, Portugal

Yasser Omar, ISEG, University of Lisboa, PortugalScreen-Shot-2014-05-22-at-17.51.21

Nancy Pouloudi, Athens University of Economics & Business, Greece

Mario Romāo, ISEG, University of Lisboa, Portugal

Nancy Russo, Northern Illinois University, USA

Carlos Salema, IST University of Lisboa, Portugal

Rathindra Sarathy, Oklahoma State University, USA

Filipe de Sá-Soares, University of Minho, Portugal

Reijo Savola, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Oulu, Finland

Richard S. Swart, Utah State University, USA

Junyuan Zeng, Samsung Research America, USA